What are the differences between the actions I can take on a published message ("Deactivate", "Stop Calls", "Send Update", "Send Cancellation")?
The actions available for Nixle published messages are explained below:
- Deactivate: removes the message from web availability, message widgets and Nixle Wire, and stops any in-progress calls. More information on deactivating messages can be found in the following article: Message Expiration & Deactivating Nixle Messages.
- Send Update: opens a copy of the message which can be edited, and deactivates the original message.
- Send Cancellation: opens a copy of the message which can be edited, and deactivates the original message. NOTE: a cancellation can not be scheduled for future delivery, nor can its web message expiration be set.