How can Facebook posting permissions be revoked for the Nixle Posting app?
Is it possible to prevent a Nixle agency user, with publishing privileges, from sharing an agency message to the Facebook account without having to delete the Nixle Post app?
If it is no longer required to have the agency's messages shared to the Facebook account, but the agency does not want to delete the Nixle Post app from the Facebook account, it is possible to revoke the Nixle Post app's permission. Revoking permission allows the app to remain installed on the Facebook account, but any subsequent agency messages that are published will not be shared to the Facebook account until permission is granted again.
To revoke posting permission for the Nixle Post app, follow the steps listed below:
- Log in to your agency at agency.nixle.com.
- Choose My Account from the upper right-hand corner.
- Choose Account Information from the menu bar.
- Choose Facebook Settings.
- Choose Revoke Permission.
- Choose Okay.