What is the difference between message expiration and a deactivated message?
How do I deactivate a message my agency has published?
Nixle Message Expiration
- The message expiration is an optional value assigned at the time a message is created.
- This value is displayed for web messages to mark when the message is no longer needed.
- Message expiration defaults to 24 hours after the message is delivered.
- The status of a message is not changed from "active" to "deactivated" based on the message expiration.
- The public visibility of a message is not changed by the message expiration, meaning that messages appearing in widgets and the Nixle Wire are still visible after the message has expired.
- The public visibility of a message is changed by deactivation, meaning that messages appearing in widgets and the Nixle Wire are not visible.
- Deactivating a message discontinues any voice calls remaining in the dial portion.
- Deactivated messages cannot be reactivated.
To deactivate a message: